England vs Australia: Live streaming, TV channel, start time and teams ahead of first T20 clash TONIGHT

ENGLAND face big rivals Australia in a crunch T20 international in Southampton tonight.

After drawing the series against Pakistan, Eoin Morgan's men are quickly back in action as they welcome the Aussies to the South Coast.

The last time the sides met in this format, England won a thriller at Edgbaston in 2018 by 23 runs following a terrific knock from Jos Buttler.

When is England vs Australia T20?

  • The first game is set for TONIGHT, September 4.
  • It will begin at 6pm BST, which is 1am in Perth and 3am in Sydney.

Which TV channel and live stream can I watch it on?

  • You can catch this match live on Sky Sports Cricket.
  • If you're not a Sky customer, grab a NOW TV pass from £9.99 to stream on your mobile, tablet, PC or games console.
  • The second T20 – set for Sunday – will be shown on FREE to air TV here in the UK.

What is the team news?

England have recalled a number of their World Cup heroes to the white-ball squad after leaving them out against Pakistan.

But there is no place in the T20 squad for Test skipper Joe Root.

Jofra Archer, Jos Buttler, Sam Curran and Mark Wood are all back available after resting following their exploits in the Test arena.

Opening batsman Jason Roy remains out with a side strain, while Ben Stokes is unavailable due to family reasons.

Glenn Maxwell returns to the Aussie setup for the first time since November 2019, while Aaron Finch, David Warner and Steve Smith are all expected to play.

Match odds

  • England to win – 4/5
  • Australia victory in first game – evens
  • Jos Buttler to be England's top run scorer – 11/4
  • Aaron Finch to be Aussie's top run scorer – 3/1

*All odds from Ladbrokes and correct at time of publication.

Source: Read Full Article